Connect with TXWRA




TXWRA Board and Committees


TXWRA's board of directors and committees have a clear purpose, the most vital way to have a voice in the substantive work of the organization and respond to the needs of members and the water recycling industry. New members are strongly encouraged to get involved.


Join a Committee


TXWRA currently has the following committees:


- Legislative and Regulatory

- Membership

- Special Projects


Contact Jennifer Perkins for information or to request placement on a committee.


Meet the Board


The Texas Water Recycling Association encourages voting participation on committees and Board interest from members. Full members may serve on the Board and Executive Committee; Affiliate members may serve on committees.


The founding Board members of TXWRA are listed below.


Brent Halldorson, Chairman

Brent Halldorson is Chief Operating Officer for Fountain Quail Water Management. Fountain Quail pioneered commercial recycling in shale gas development, starting in the Barnett Shale in 2004. Mr. Halldorson, a professional engineer, has been with the company since 1999. In that time, Fountain Quail has recycled over a billion gallons of shale gas wastewater back into freshwater for reuse in Texas utilizing its patented NOMAD evaporators and has expanded operations into multiple shale plays. Fountain Quail also offers its high capacity ROVER mobile treatment system which is capable of generating clean brine for reuse at a very economic rate for customers who do not require freshwater. Click here to read more about Mr. Halldorson's leadership and experience.


Chris Hosek, Interim President

Chris Hosek is a principal of Texas Star Alliance, specializing in direct lobbying and state agency relations. Chris has experience with a broad range of legislative issues and policy initiatives including specific expertise in the energy sector. Chris served as chief of staff for 5 years to the Chair of the RRC, Elizabeth Ames Jones. Read more about Mr. Hosek here.


Ben Sebree, General Counsel

Ben Sebree is an attorney with a practice focused on governmental, regulatory, energy, and environmental counsel and advocacy. Previously, Mr. Sebree was Vice President for Governmental Affairs and General Counsel for the Texas Oil and Gas Association (TXOGA.) Formed in 1919, TXOGA is the only association which represents all segments of the oil and gas industry operating in Texas. Read more about Mr. Sebree's leadership.


John J. Tintera

John Tintera is a regulatory expert and licensed geologist (Texas #325) with a thorough knowledge of virtually all facets of upstream oil and gas exploration, production, and transportation, including conventional and unconventional reservoirs. As a former Executive Director and 22-year veteran of the Railroad Commission of Texas (RRC), considered the premier oilfield regulator in the nation, John oversaw the entire regulatory process, from drilling permits to compliance inspections, oil spill response, pollution remediation, and pipeline transportation. Click here to read more about Mr. Tintera's background.


Texas Water Recycling Association | 1122 Colorado Street, Suite 102 | Austin, TX  78701 | Email